Career Center » College Search & Contacts

College Search & Contacts

    Idaho Colleges

 

Idaho College Admission Requirements & Rep Contact Information 

 *Click on Admission Requirements to get info.

 
List of Majors Offered by Idaho Colleges (Click Here)
 
TRIO (Educational Talent Search) Program
  • Offers extra assistance to students (9th-12th) who will be first in their family to attend college and who qualify for low income financial assistance
    • Help with some college related fees for those in need, extra support planning for college, and provides free college trips (including out of state visits)
  • Contact our CHS TRIO Specialist, Jesus "Chewy" Garcia, chewygarcia@boisestate.edu, (208) 426-3572 (office), (435) 890-0985
    • Chewy is available at CHS every Thursday in the Career Center, B104
      • Please check inside the Career Center the TRIO board for his calendar of events and his schedule 
    • You may pick up a TRIO application in the Career Center and ask Ms. Talbott about the program
    • For more information about the program please Click Here
 
 Out of State Institutions College Rep Contact Info

 (These reps have provided current info. to CHS)

  • Central Oregon Community College (Bend, OR): Lindsay Buccafurni, lbuccafurni@cocc.edu,  542-383-7227
  • Corban University (Salem, OR):  Kyle Anthony, kanthony@corban.edu, (503)-375-7011
  • Eastern Oregon University: Gina Galaviz-Yap, ggalaviz@eou.edu, 800-962-3496. 541-962-3496
  • Grand Canyon University: Riley Widemeier, Wiedmeier@gcu.edu, 602-247-2770 (office), 206-348-8179 (cell)
  • Montana State University (Bozeman, MT): namberger@montana.edu, 406-994-2452
  • Oregon State University (Corvallis, OR and Bend, OR) Amanda Hutchinson: amanda@oregonstate.edu, 458-202-0402
  • Portland State University: Erin Jensen, erin@pdx.edu, 503-725-522, 800-547-8887 X55522
  • Tulane University: (New Orleans), Jeff Schiffman, jschiffm@tulane.edu
  • University of Nevada, Reno:  Steve Maples, smaples@unr.edu, (775)-784-4700
  • University of Utah: Ryan Copeland, rcopeland@sa.utah.edu, 801-587-7826
  • Utah State University:  Kelsey Adams (lives in Nampa!), kelsey.adams@usu.edu, 801-865-0807
  • Western Oregon University: Chris Jones, jonesc@wou.edu, 503-838-9594
 
College Search Websites
*Click on name of program below to be linked to website